A Dip in to the Bayou State

6 09 2012

I took enough of a detour between Texas and Kentucky to grab caches in Louisiana, one of the seven new states I targeted to check off.

Bienvenue en Louisiane

The first cache I found was at this lovely rest area.

Trucks And Travelers Galore #2
I did not see any real gators, but I was curious about signs pointing to this place:

I didn’t take the time to go in, as it was a hot, sticky day, and I had many, many miles to cover.

I did see these possibly dangerous specimens.

We have plenty of dirt in California, but they seem to need more of it here.

Actions

Information

2 responses

7 09 2012
professorbenson

Neat photos. I definitely need to get down there some day.

13 09 2012
thebitchycacher

great photos, well presented

Leave a Reply

