Arizona Scenery

26 07 2012

I’m taking a 2 1/2 week road trip, and it’s the first long vacation I’ve taken since I found Marzipan! For the first leg of my journey, I even have my sister along, which is a treat. I have a selection of geocaches for each day, many of them strategically planned to finish off a few challenges, such as the Jasmer.

Welcome to Arizona I-40
NOT the Pet Area!

The cache here was missing, but the view was incredible.
Pirate Gate

Here’s the Colorado River, in front of some really dramatic mountains.

A quick detour through Ash Fork showed us a snapshot of history, both in the monuments and in the abandoned buildings along the former Route 66 through town. I love the design of this Historical Marker.
Ash Fork

Here’s where the local heroes hang out.

More glorious Arizona to come….

Actions

Information

One response

27 07 2012
ErikaJean

Welcome to our beautiful state!! Hope you don’t get stuck in any monsoons!

Leave a Reply

