Some Retrospective, and a Dark Adventure

14 07 2012

I’m in a retrospective mood this week, so I took a look back through my blogs from previous Julys.

Four years ago, I was preparing for my ultimately successful climb to the summit of Mt. Shasta. That still remains as the biggest, hardest physical challenge of my life.
Black Butte hike, a trainer for the big one

Three years ago, I had rescued Marzipan, who makes an ignominious appearance in this blog post.
Marzipan is 3 months old in the video here.

Two years ago, I did a feature on some of my favorite geocaching tools, and a photo of Marzipan, of course, sneaks in.
What to get for your geocacher for Christmas…

Last year, I was dreaming about geocaching on other planets, way before I knew about the space launch I helped support this summer.
Are there Martian geocachers?

This year, I’m recovering from multiple trips back and forth to the Bay Area to perform a huge opera role, and I’m planning a 2-week road trip across the U.S. for some real estate business AND to grab some significant caches to complete some challenges.

I didn’t get any photos, but I did have a great time on a night cache with a group of Bay Area cachers recently: The Night Has Eyes (Night Cache)
The 2-mile round trip hike took us through a scenic park through tall trees with some views of the valleys around us. Rocket Girl got a couple of dark and dusky shots, though – log page

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

