San Francisco Nirvana

21 06 2012

As I was driving up the freeway on the west side of the San Francisco peninsula this week, I couldn’t help but notice this wonderful combination of cuisines:

I came back today to indulge in both, then looked for the nearest easy and interesting cache. It turned out to be at a tribute to a heroic police officer. It’s also a fun idea for a cache series, placing them at presidentially named streets.
Presidents' Street Series #1 – George Washington

I then found my nature nirvana in nearby Glen Park.

This cache is right near the trail head, and I like the idea of the challenge.
The John Glenn Challenge Cache

It was a bit busy and noisy as I started on my short walk along the shady trail:

A little further along, and I was in peace and quiet:

There were hillsides full of wildflowers:

Even the center dividers of the roadways here are full of color:

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

