Bull Creek Pathways

24 05 2012

I got back to nature this week by exploring a new set of pathways at Lake Balboa Park. The Bull Creek area now has a few scenic bridges and trails that wind through the weeds and wildflowers.

Bull Creek Project

I only found two of the four caches I attempted, but this will give me a reason to return and try again!
Lite-Brite by Ryu
Bull Creek – Oxbow View

I brought my brand new ink stamper:

I always like listening to birds, and the high volume of these guys was especially entertaining.

My stroll took me to this wonderful view of the lake:

… and I crossed several of these new bridges:

Each bridge afforded a new, lovely vista of our new urban oasis:

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

