Happy Campers

25 03 2011

At long last, I took a long hike through the Happy Camp area just north west of Simi Valley. I had heard raves about this place ever since I started caching, but before I had a chance to get out there, it was destroyed by one of the local seasonal wildfires. It’s now back in full vegetation, and lives up to its great reviews.

The loop around the park is 12.5 miles, which is about twice as far as I’m normally willing to hike, as it takes me a couple of days at least to recover, but this was mostly flat and on a wide fire road or trail. It was more like a really long walk than a really strenuous workout that some trails can be.

Here’s the cache at the trail head:
Happy Camp Trailhead West

I’ll let the photos speak for themselves.

Actions

Information

One response

26 03 2011
Lisa

Another Happy Camp?! lol

Leave a Reply

