2011 Resolution

6 01 2011

I’ve been a real slacker this past year, therefore, my most important resolution is to be sure to take at least one hike per week, and get myself in better physical shape. The multitude of geocaches that continue to pop up in the hills around the San Fernando Valley make this a relatively easy proposition. Today, I took a perfect 2-mile hike up a canyon I’d not even known about! It’s amazing that there are still hidden trails in Los Angeles left for me to discover. Thanks to Don J for hiding a couple caches to bring me to:

Corbin Canyon

The trail was scenic, and ran flat and straight up the suburban canyon.

The first cache I found was a nifty treasure chest!

Corbin Canyon Chest
Bird Call
Dead Man's

The sky was perfect shades of blue:

… and the foliage was a wide variety of greens:

This unexpected stream crossing is a lovely, peaceful grotto:

More of the natural decor – bright green moss:

… and bright red berries:

All too soon, I was back at the car, refreshed and ready for the rest of my day and looking forward to finding more unexplored local territory.

Actions

Information

One response

7 01 2011
Scott

Please let me know if any of these weekly hikes land on a weekend; I’d like to join you.

Scott

Leave a Reply

