Scattered Geocaching

8 05 2008

My week was occupied by other pressing matters, so this might be one of my lightest caching weeks since is started! I found 4, count ’em, 4.

#1 was a cache right outside my hotel window in Medford, OR, where I met my parents for a visit.

CLOCKOVER

Here’s the cache site, as viewed from my room:

It’s right next to the fabulous Harry and David store, too.

I then went back to Yreka with my folks and time to find one that I’d missed before:
Phoenix 52

Of course, it was an AMMO CAN in a BUSH. Duh.
I got a couple of nifty photos on the way back, and enjoyed the short ride up the river with my dad.

Poppies

Old Rock Wall

Mount Shasta

Upon my return, I had a performance out in Rancho Cucamonga, and found the cache conveniently located in the parking lot of their beautiful, new performing arts center:
Tour De Gardens
This was a tricky one, and nicely camo’d.

Finally, yesterday, I had time to pick up one kinda close to my house:
Just For You, OLdweeb
This was also a tricky one, but fun to finally grab it.

Until next week, happy caching!

Actions

Information

3 responses

8 05 2008
QDman

Four finds in a week?

I could be wrong, but I think that’s one of the signs of the apocalypse! 😉

8 05 2008
Elin Carlson

Don’t worry, I have plans for the coming week… OK, not BIG plans, but more than FOUR.
Ack.

10 05 2008
jrog101

Keep this up and I’ll catch up to you in no time. 15,000 to go. Were you in your performance attire while grabbing that cache?

Geocaching With Team Hick@Heart

Leave a Reply

